2019 federal election: where to vote in the Parkes electorate

There will be 80 polling booths open across the Parkes electorate for the federal election on Saturday.

Voters wanting to skip the queues should consider going to Hermidale where the smaller number of people are expected. The Australian Electoral Commission is expecting just 72 people to vote in Hermidale.

In total, there are 109,639 registered voters in the electorate.

Those voters will have to choose between the six candidates running in Parkes. They are: Liberal Democrats' Daniel Jones, The Nationals' Mark Coulton, Independent David Paull, Labor's Jack Ayoub, Independent Will Landers and United Australia Party's Petrus Van Der Steen.

The polling places will be open from 8am until 6pm.

The busiest booth is expected to be at the Gunnedah Town Hall with 2438 voters filling out their papers.

If you're wanting to avoid the lines in Dubbo try the Dubbo Christian School, where 1067 people are expected to vote. But think about skipping Dubbo South Public School and Dubbo College Delroy Campus where the number of voters are almost double.

Those who don't mind travelling could head to Ballimore. Just 116 people are expected to vote at Ballimore Public School.

Voting will be available at:

  • Ashley Community Hall
  • Baan Baa Community Hall
  • Ballimore Public School
  • Baradine Central School
  • Bellata War Memorial Hall
  • Binnaway Central School
  • Boggabilla Central School
  • Boggabri Public School
  • Boomi Public School
  • Bourke Public School
  • Brewarrina Visitor Information Centre
  • Alma Public School
  • 334 Ardent Street, Broken Hill
  • Broken Hill North Public School
  • Burke Ward Pubic School
  • Morgan Street Public School
  • Burren Junction Pubic School
  • Carroll Public School
  • Cobar High School
  • Collarenebri Central School
  • Condobolin Public School
  • Coolah Central School
  • Coonabarabran Sport and Recreation Centre
  • Coonamble High School
  • Croppa Creek Public School
  • Cumborah Recreation Reserve Hall
  • Curban Community Hall
  • Curlewis Public School
  • Nurruby OOSH
  • 88-90 Macquarie Street, Dubbo
  • Dubbo Christian School
  • Buninyong Public School
  • Dubbo College South Campus
  • Dubbo North Public School
  • Dubbo South Public School
  • Dubbo College Delroy Campus
  • Jubilee Hall, Dunedoo
  • Euabalong West Public School
  • Eumungerie Public School
  • Fifield Public Hall
  • Garah Public Hall
  • Gilgandra High School
  • Goodooga Central School
  • Gravesend Hall
  • Gulargambone Central School
  • Gunnedah Town Hall
  • Gunnedah South Public School
  • Gwabegar Community Link Centre
  • Hermidale Public School
  • Lake Cargelligo Central School
  • Lightning Ridge Central School
  • Mendooran Central School
  • Menindee Civic Hall
  • Moree Multi-purpose Centre High School
  • Mullaley Public School
  • Mungindi Memorial Hall
  • Narrabri Public School
  • Narrabri West Anglican Church Hall
  • Narromine Public School
  • Nevertire Hall
  • North Star Hotel
  • Nyngan High School
  • Orana Heights Public School
  • Pallamallawa Public School
  • Pilliga Pubilc School
  • Purlewaugh Mechanics Institute
  • Sydney Town Hall
  • Tambar Springs Public School
  • Tomingley Memorial Hall
  • Tooraweenah Public School
  • Tottenham War Memorial Hall
  • Trangie Central School
  • Tullibigeal Community Hall
  • Walgett High School
  • Warialda Town Hall
  • Warren Central School
  • Namoi Valley Christian School
  • Wilcannia Central Darling Council Hall
  • Wongarbon Public School